OREGON FIRE DISTRICT DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING THURSDAY, October 25, 2018

3:45-4:30 p.m. | Bend Riverhouse - Cascade EF

MINUTES

<u>CALL TO ORDER</u> President Don Thompson called the meeting to order at 3:17 p.m. and introduced OFDDA Board and Staff. President Thompson also introduced OFDDA Past Presidents Fran Harris, Alan Forster, and Don Trotter.

PRESIDENT'S REPORT President John Dunn provided the President's Report.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

MOTION: Moved by Dave Hudson, Hauser Fire District and seconded by Dave Burnett, Chiloquin Fire, to approve the minutes. **Motion passed.**

FIRST CALL FOR NOMINATIONS Dennis Rogers, Immediate Past President, presented the following slate of officers:

- John Dunn President
- Kevin Van Dyke Vice President
- Dave Persons, Multnomah Director Position #2
- Scot Breedon, Sheridan Director Position #3
- Laura Green, Canby Director Position #6

Alan Forster, Lebanon Fire, nominated Dave Burnett, Chiloquin Fire for Position #2

<u>LEGISLATIVE UPDATE</u> Genoa Ingram, OFDDA Executive Director, provided an update of the 2018 short session.

SECOND CALL FOR NOMINATIONS Dennis Rogers, Immediate Past President, called for nominations.

RECESS President Dunn recessed the meeting at 4:00 p.m. until 3:15 Friday, October 26.

* * * * *

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING FRIDAY, October 26, 2018

3:15-5:00 p.m. | Bend Riverhouse - Cascade EF

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER President Don Thompson reconvened the meeting at 3:17 p.m.

NOMINATIONS Dennis Rogers reviewed the nominees for the OFDDA Board as follows:

President, John Dunn, Tangent RFPD

First Vice President: Kevin Van Dyke, Forest Grove RFPD

Second Vice President: Curtis Hoopes, Chiloquin Fire & Rescue Director Position

#2: David Persons, Multnomah Fire Protection District

Director Position #2: Dave Burnett, Chiloquin Fire & Rescue

Director, Position #3: Scot Breeden, Sheridan Fire District

<u>Motion</u>: Moved by Dave Hudson, Hauser Fire seconded by Allen Forster to close nominations. **Motion passed**.

MEMBER INPUT There was no member input.

ORGANIZATIONAL REPORTS DPSST Director Eriks Gabliks, provided an update on department programs and activities.

BUDGET APPROVAL

<u>Motion</u>: Moved by Brenda Spence, Scio Rural Fire Protection District and seconded by Fran Harris, Adair Rural Fire Protection District, to accept the proposed budget as presented. **Motion passed**.

AWARDS AND RECOGNITION President John Dunn recognized the following individuals:

- a. OFDDA Awards Program (20/30/40/50 Year Recognition)
 - i. Mary Hardenbrook, Adair RFPD 20 Years of Service
 - ii. Fran Harris, Adair RFPD 40 Years of Service
 - iii. Ric Sherman, Hermiston Fire District and Umatilla County Fire District 20 Years of Service
- b. Jan Van Kort, Greenacres Rural Fire Protection District, was announced as the winner of drawing for complimentary conference registration

ELECTION RESULTS Dennis Rogers announced the election results as follows:

President, John Dunn, Tangent RFPD

First Vice President: Kevin Van Dyke, Forest Grove RFPD

Second Vice President: Curtis Hoopes, Chiloquin Fire & Rescue

Director Position #2: Dave Burnett, Chiloquin Fire & Rescue

Director, Position #3: Scot Breeden, Sheridan Fire District

INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS Chief Jim Walker, State Fire Marshal, administered the Oath of Office to the Board.

CLOSING COMMENTS John Dunn, 2019 President-Elect provided closing comments.

ADJOURN There was no further business and the meeting was adjourned 3:21 p.m.