OREGON FIRE DISTRICT DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

Thursday, November 6, 2014 Homestead 1 – Sunriver Conference Center, Oregon

<u>Call to Order</u> President Don Trotter called the meeting to order at 4:15 p.m. A list of Conference Attendees is on file.

<u>Introductions of OFDDA Board & Staff</u>: President Trotter introduced the 2014 OFDDA Board and staff as follows:

Board Members :	<u>Staff</u> :
Don Trotter, President	Genoa Ingram
Darrell King	Jessica Carpenter
Dennis Rogers	Laureal Williams
Roy O. Palmer	
Eldon Marcum	
Don Thompson	
Mark Kreutzer	
Roger Edwards	

Carol Smith

<u>Board Nominations</u>: Immediate Past President Roy Palmer announced the Nominating Committee's recommendations as follows:

President: Mark Kreutzer, Columbia River Fire & Rescue 1st Vice President: Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire District 2nd Vice President: Don Thompson, North Bay RFPD Director Position #2: Eldon Marcum, Stanfield RFPD

Director Position #3: Gary Endicott, Jackson Co. Fire District #4 – Shady Cove

Voore of

<u>First Call for Nominations</u> Immediate Past President Roy Palmer called for nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations.

President's Report President Trotter recapped 2014, providing updates on the Strategic Plan and asking for member input. There was no member input.

20/30/40 Awards The following recipients were recognized for their service:

		i cais oi
Honoree	District	Service
Scott Breeden	Sheridan Fire District	20
John (Jack) Brown	Prospect RFPD	20
Sharon Clyde	Cannon Beach RFPD	20
Steve Olienyk	Siuslaw Valley Fire and Rescue	20
-	Sandy Fire District No. 72	
	Cannon Beach RFPD	
<u> </u>	Jackson County FD #4	
	Prospect RFPD	

Guest Reports:

The following guest reports were received:

DPSST: Director Eriks Gabliks OFCA: Chief Gary McQueen

Oregon Fire Service Instructors: Jake Campell

Oregon Fire Service Museum: Tormeys

OFSOA: Susan Shepard OVFA: David Sellers

SDAO: Frank Stratton, Executive Director

OFCA Foundation: Jack Snook

Second Call for Nominations Immediate Past President Roy Palmer called for nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations.

MOTION: Moved by Eldon Marcum, Stanfield RFPD and seconded by Rick Schneider, Scio Fire, that nominations be closed. **Motion passed**.

<u>Announcements</u> President Trotter announced that the Budget Meeting would be held at 5:00 p.m., immediately following the Business Meeting.

Recess The meeting was recessed until 3:15 p.m. on Friday, November 7.

OREGON FIRE DISTRICT DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

Friday, November 7, 2014 Homestead 1 – Sunriver Conference Center, Oregon

Call to Order President Trotter reconvened the meeting at 3:15 p.m.

President's Comments:

President Trotter announced a change to the Agenda: Due to no further nominations, the election will be cast via voice vote

Association Reports:

OSFM: Jim Walker, State Fire Marshal

NAEFO: Mark Kreutzer

Budget Approval

Dennis Rogers presented the proposed 2015 Budget for final review.

MOTION: Moved by Brenda Spence, Scio Fire, and seconded by Bob Reeves, Hoodland Fire, to approve the 2015 budget as presented. **Motion passed**.

<u>Elections</u>: Immediate Past President Roy Palmer reviewed the proposed slate of officers and, noting that the elections were uncontested, asked for a motion to cast a unanimous vote to accept the proposed slate *en bloc*.

President: Mark Kreutzer, Columbia River Fire & Rescue
1stnd Vice President: Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire District
2nd Vice President: Don Thompson, North Bay RFPD
Director Position #2: Eldon Marcum, Stanfield RFPD
Director Position #3: Gary Endicott, Jackson Co. Fire District #4 – Shady Cove

<u>MOTION</u>: Moved by Past President Bill Apgar, Jefferson County Fire District, and seconded by Gene Coles, Stayton Fire, to adopt the proposed slate of officers *en bloc*. **Motion passed**.

Immediate Past President Palmer noted that the adoption of the proposed slate of officers will result in a vacancy in Position #4 and encouraged those interested to submit applications to the OFDDA Board.

Installation of Board

Oregon State Fire Marshal Jim Walker installed the 2015 OFDDA Board of Directors.

<u>President-Elect Comments</u> President-Elect Mark Kreutzer thanked the membership and provided comments looking ahead to 2015.

Adjournment There was no further business and the meeting was adjourned at 4:50 p.m.