# OREGON FIRE DISTRICT DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

## GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

Friday, November 8, 2013 Seaside Convention Center – Seaside, Oregon

<u>Call to Order</u> President Roy Palmer called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. A list of Conference Attendees is attached.

<u>Introductions of OFDDA Board & Staff</u>: President Palmer introduced the 2013 OFDDA Board and staff as follows:

# Board Members: Roy Palmer, President Darrell King Mark Kreutzer Eldon Marcum Bob Reeves Dennis Rogers Carol Smith Don Trotter Don Thompson

Staff: Genoa Ingram Jessica Carpenter Laureal Williams

Voore of

**Board Nominations**: Immediate Past President Bob Reeves announced the Nominating Committee's recommendations as follows:

President: Don Trotter, Clackamas Fire District #1

1st Vice President: Darrell King, Charleston Fire District

2nd Vice President: Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire District

District President: Made Manufacture Calculate Prince Fire

Director Position #4: Mark Kreutzer, Columbia River Fire & Rescue Director Position #5: Roger Edwards, Hoodland Fire District #74 Director Position #6: Carol Smith, North Lincoln Fire & Rescue

Immediate Past President Bob Reeves called for nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations.

## 20/30/40 Awards The following recipients were recognized for their service:

Honoree	District	Service
	Stayton Fire District	
Rod Watson	SW Polk County RFPD	20
	Aumsville Rural Fire Protection District	
Malcolm Groulx	Clatskanie Rural Fire Protection District	25
Diane Dillard	Columbia River Fire & Rescue	26
Shirley Dueber	Hoodland Fire District #74	26
Don Priddy	Aumsville Rural Fire Protection District	26
James Phillips	Yamhill Fire Protection District	28
Dick Greene	Adair Rural Fire Protection District	33
Bill Apgar	Jefferson County RFPD #1	40
Ken Gardner	SW Polk County RFPD	50

Member Input There was no member input.

**Second Call for Nominations** Immediate Past President Bob Reeves called for nominations from the Floor. There were no additional nominations.

The meeting was recessed until 8:00 a.m. Saturday, November 9

### GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

Saturday, November 9, 2013 Seaside Convention Center – Seaside, Oregon

<u>Call to Order</u> President Roy Palmer called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

<u>Third Call for Nominations</u> Immediate Past President Bob Reeves called for nominations from the floor. There were no additional nominations.

<u>MOTION</u>: Moved by Bob Robert Wyffels, TVF&R and seconded by Past President Bill Apgar, Jefferson County Fire, to close nominations. <u>Motion passed.</u>

**Elections** Immediate Past President Bob Reeves instructed that the ballots be distributed. Following speeches and a vote of the membership, the following were elected to the OFDDA Board of Directors:

President: Don Trotter, Clackamas Fire District #1

1st Vice President: Darrell King, Charleston Fire District

2nd Vice President: Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire District

Director Position #4: Mark Kreutzer, Columbia River Fire & Rescue

Director Position #5: Roger Edwards, Hoodland Fire District #74

Director Position #6: Carol Smith, North Lincoln Fire & Rescue

**<u>Budget Approval</u>** President Palmer called for a motion to approve the budget.

**MOTION**: Moved by Brenda Spence, Scio RFPD, and seconded by Fran Harris, Adair Fire Protection District, to approve the 2014 budget as presented. **Motion passed.** 

<u>Installation of Officers</u> Oregon State Fire Marshal Mark Wallace performed the installation ceremony.

<u>Closing Remarks</u> President-Elect Don Trotter thanked the membership and discussed his vision for 2014.

**Adjourn** There was no further business and the meeting was adjourned at 9:12 a.m.