OREGON FIRE DISTRICT DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 9, 2012 Bend Conference Center, Rooms GHI, 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.

<u>Call to Order</u> President Bob Reeves called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. A list of Conference Attendees is attached.

<u>Introductions of OFDDA Board & Staff</u>: President Reeves introduced the 2012 OFDDA Board and staff as follows:

Board Members:

Carol Smith,
Director Position #6

Bob Reeves, President

Roy Palmer, 1st Vice President

Don Trotter, 2nd Vice President

David Jones, Immediate Past President,

Director Position #1

Darrell King, Director Position #3*

Mark Kreutzer, Director Position #4

Dennis Rogers, Director Position #5

Staff:

Genoa Ingram Mary Tucker

<u>Board Nominations</u>: Immediate Past David Jones announced the Nominating Committee's recommendations as follows:

President: Roy Palmer, Calapooia Fire District

1st Vice President: Don Trotter, Clackamas Fire District #1
 2nd Vice President: Darrell King, Charleston Fire District
 Director Position #2: Eldon Marcum, Stanfield RFPD
 Director Position #3: Don Thompson, North Bay RFPD

Immediate Past President David Jones called for nominations from the Floor. There were no additional nominations.

20/30/40 Awards President Reeves announced that no recipients had been named.

Member Input There was no member input.

<u>Second Call for Nominations</u> Immediate Past President David Jones called for nominations from the Floor. Michael Eby, Hoodland Fire, nominated Roger Edwards of Hoodland Fire for Director Position #3. There were no additional nominations.

<u>Announcements</u> President Reeves announced that the Budget Meeting would be held at 5:15 immediately following the MindRAMP presentation.

Recess The meeting was recessed until 8:00 a.m. Saturday, November 9

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2012

Bend Conference Center, Rooms GHI, 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.

<u>Call to Order</u> President Bob Reeves called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

<u>Third Call for Nominations</u> Immediate Past President David Jones called for nominations from the Floor. There were no additional nominations.

MOTION: Moved by Bob Robert Wyffels, TVF&R and seconded by Bill Apgar to close nominations. **Motion passed.**

Elections Immediate Past President David Jones instructed that the ballots be distributed. Following speeches and a vote of the membership, the following were elected to the OFDDA Board of Directors:

President: Roy Palmer, Calapooia Fire District 1st Vice President: Don Trotter, Clackamas Fire District #1 2nd Vice President: Darrell King, Charleston Fire District Director Position #2: Eldon Marcum, Stanfield RFPD Director Position #3: Don Thompson, North Bay RFPD

Budget Approval President Reeves called for a motion to approve the budget.

MOTION: Moved by Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire, and seconded by Past President Bill Appar, to approve the 2013 budget as presented. **Motion passed.**

<u>Installation of Officers</u> Oregon State Fire Marshal Mark Wallace performed the installation ceremony.

<u>Closing Remarks</u> President-Elect Roy Palmer thanked the membership and provided a look forward to 2013.

Adjourn There was no further business and the meeting was adjourned at 9:22 a.m.