OREGON FIRE DISTRICT DIRECTORS ASSOCIATION

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

Friday, November 4, 2011 Seaside Convention Center – Seaside, Oregon

<u>Call to Order</u> President David Jones called the meeting to order at 1:00 pm. A list of Conference Attendees is attached.

<u>Introduction of OFDDA Board & Staff</u> President Jones introduced the 2011 OFDDA Board and staff as follows:

Board Members:

David Jones, President
Bob Reeves, 1st Vice President
Roy Palmer, 2nd Vice President
Connie Carter, Immediate Past President,
Director Position #1
Don Trotter, Director Position #2
Darrell King, Director Position #3
Kevin Van Dyke, Director Position #4 (Not Present)

Staff:

Genoa Ingram, OFDDA Mary Tucker, OFDDA Ken Jones, Speer-Hoyt Local Government Group

Board Nominations Immediate Past President Connie Carter announced the Nominating Committee's recommendations as follows:

President: Bob Reeves, Hoodland Fire District #74 1st Vice President: Roy Palmer, Calapooia Fire District 2nd Vice President: Don Trotter, Clackamas Fire District #1

Director Position #4: Gordon Hovies, Tualatin Valley Fire & Rescue

Director Position #5: Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire District

Director Position #6: Carol Smith, North Lincoln Fire & Rescue

Immediate Past President Connie Carter called for nominations from the Floor. The following candidates were nominated:

Director Position #4: Mark Kreutzer, Columbia River Fire & Rescue

Director Position #5: Joe Barnett, Sandy Rural Fire District

<u>20/30/40 Year Service Awards</u> President David Jones presented a service award to the following recipient:

David Sorenson, Scappoose Rural Fire Protection District 21 Years of Service

<u>President's Award</u> President David Jones awarded the OFDDA President's Award to Ken Jones, OFDDA Legal Counsel.

<u>Organizational Reports</u> Mark Kreutzer, President, NAEFO, presented the NAEFO report.

Member Input There was no member input.

<u>President's Report</u> President David Jones reported on his many Board visitations throughout the state, his efforts at team building, and upgrades to the Ted Miller Fire Service Center building.

<u>Second Call for Nominations</u> Immediate Past President Connie Carter called for nominations from the Floor. There were no additional nominations.

Recess The meeting was recessed until 8:00 a.m. Saturday, November 5

GENERAL BUSINESS MEETING

Saturday, November 5, 2011 Seaside Convention Center – Seaside, Oregon

<u>Call to Order</u> President David Jones reconvened the meeting at 8:00 a.m.

Elections Immediate Past President Connie Barton instructed that ballots be distributed. Following speeches and a vote of the membership, the following were elected to the OFDDA Board of Directors:

President: Bob Reeves, Hoodland Fire District #74

1st Vice President: Roy Palmer, Calapooia Fire District

2nd Vice President: Don Trotter, Clackamas Fire District #1

Director Position #4: Mark Kreutzer, Columbia River Fire & Rescue

Director Position #5: Dennis Rogers, Sheridan Fire District

Director Position #6: Carol Smith, North Lincoln Fire & Rescue

<u>Motion</u>: Moved by Darrell King, Charleston Fire District, and seconded by Allen Forster, Lebanon Fire, to destroy the ballots. <u>Motion passed and ballots were destroyed</u>.

<u>Budget Approval</u> President David Jones called for a motion to approve the Budget for 2012.

<u>Motion</u>: Moved by Spike Piersol, Hermiston Fire, and seconded by Nora Schliske, Aumsville Fire, to approve the 2012 Budget as presented. <u>Motion passed</u>.

<u>Installation of Officers</u> Oregon State Fire Marshal Mark Wallace installed the 2012 Board of Directors.

Adjourn There was no further business and the meeting was adjourned at 9:37 a.m.